Ekkadiki pothavu chinnavaada music review


‘Ekkadiki Pothavu Chinnavada’ sees the coming together of Ramajogayya Sastry, Srimani, Shekhar and Prasanna Bezawada as lyricists.  Yazin Nizar, Karimulla, Dhanunjay Sweekar, Ramya Behara and Sekhar Chandra are the lyricists.

Chirunama Thana Chirunama

Singers: Yazin Nizar, Karimulla
Lyricist: Srimani

The ‘chinnavadu’ is trapped by her beauty, and there is no escape.  Baptized in Islamic music, the spirited male-oriented number comes with its share of Hindi lyrics, among them addressed to God.  The Ghazal-ish influence is embellished with Srimani’s straightforward and soothing lines like ‘Nuvvu peelche gali naku oopiri ayyene’.  Yazin Nizar’s splendid vocals have a playful way of their own.  Sekhar Chandra’s rip off-style music is enjoyable.  Surely, the deja vu could have been avoided.

Vandha Speedulo

Singer: Dhanunjay Sweekar
Lyricist: Ramajogayya Sastry

Conceptually, the song is full-on fun.  The bridegroom just can’t wait any longer, lyrically expressing his desperation with a liberal dose of English-language terms.  While at it with impressive imagination, Ramajogayya could have avoided such cliches like the ‘Power Star FDFS’ line.  Dhanunjay Sweekar has a peppy voice that fits the bill.  Sekhar Chandra’s music races forth much like the meter and the unreal wrist watch the hero is imagining.

Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here